Thanksgiving

Since Thanksgiving is right around the corner, I thought I would share what I could remember as a kid on that day. We usually had some company mostly aunts uncles and cousins. The adults sat at our fancy table in the dining area and all the kids had to sit in the kitchen. The kids conversations were never that great, I always wanted to know what all the laughing and talking was about at the big table. My mom always dished up our plates and we had to eat every bit before we were able to drink. Who does that to kids?? It would be so hard to swallow without something to wash it down……. When I had my son he had to sit at the kids table too but he aways had liquid to wash down his food! Hope everyone has a wonderful Turkey Day!

Leave a Reply

