I’ve Gone Digital

Art is a very important part of my life, I paint, sew, work with jewelry and more.  Last December I bit the bullet and bought a professional digital camera. As much as I love my point and shoot, it didnt give me the quality I wanted for my art.  The problem is I had no idea how to use it.  So last weekend I took a class that really helped me understand the different features.

Art has a whole new meaning now, the beautiful stuff I see through that camera lens has opened up my eyes.  Things I never really thought of as “art” because it wasnt on paper or canvas.  The detail on a flower, the lines on a dogs face….. its endless.

I havent given up on my other art but for now my art is in the form of photos.

Leave a Reply

